AGC Build Georgia Awards

AGC Georgia members participate in the prestigious AGC Build Georgia Awards competition to celebrate their firm and projects demonstrating construction excellence. Winning projects represent the best the construction industry has to offer by both general contractors and specialty contractors who must demonstrate in award submittals their ability to meet the following criteria:

  • Exceptional project safety performance
  • Overcoming the challenges of a difficult project
  • Innovation in construction techniques and materials
  • Excellence in project management and scheduling
  • Dedication to client service and customer care
Award recipients are featured in a special construction-focused supplement in Atlanta Business Chronicle each June. This offers an opportunity to promote our award-winning members and the association to the publications more than 166,000 readers. 

Projects eligible for this award program must be located in Georgia and completed by December of the current year. Member firms have an opportunity to compete in several different categories depending on the size of their firm, the type of project delivery method used, the type of construction, and contract amount of the project. 

Nominations for the 2017 Build Georgia Awards are currently closed. Winning projects will be recognized at the AGC Georgia Annual Convention which will be held in Ponte Vedra, FL from June 11-14, 2017. The awards ceremony will take place at 8:00 am on Tuesday, June 13, 2017. 

If you are new to the program, it's best to review the nomination requirements at least 6-8 weeks prior to the entry deadline and plan who on your team will be responsible for gathering commendation letters from partner firms, progress photos, completion photos, key facts about challenges on the project, and much more. 

To get started, please review one of the below packets that represents your firm's membership category in AGC Georgia. 

Please review the information included below to help guide you through the nomination process. 


Previous Build Georgia Award Winners
2016 General and Specialty Contractor Award Winners.

2015 General and Specialty Contractor Award Winners

2014 General Contractor Award Winners
2014 Specialty Contractor Award Winner

2013 General Contractor Award Winners
2013 Specialty Contractor Award Winners

2012 General Contractor Award Winners
2012 Specialty Contractor Award Winners

2011 General Contractor Award Winners
2011 Specialty Contractor Award Winners

2010 General Contractor Award Winners
2010 Specialty Contractor Award Winners

2009 General Contractor Award Winners
2009 Specialty Contractor Award Winners

2008 General Contractor Award Winners
2008 Specialty Contractor Award Winners

2007 General Contractor Award Winners
2007 Specialty Contractor Award Winners

2006 General Contractor Award Winners
2006 Specialty Contractor Award Winners