Safety Leadership Award

Building on the success of the supervisor safety certificate program, members of AGC Georgia's Safety and Health Committee believe a construction firm is accident-free because of how well a field supervisor manages their jobsite. To bring even greater awareness to the vital role field supervisors play in the commercial construction industry, and honor the best of the best, AGC Georgia proudly introduces the Safety Leadership Award.

This award will be presented annually to two field supervisors (a first-place winner and a runner-up) employed by an AGC Georgia general contractor or specialty contractor firm, who manage one or more project sites with no loss-time accidents or recordables, and demonstrate commitment to:
  • Providing a Safe Work Environment
  • Uncompromising Leadership
  • Building a Safety Culture
  • Caring for and Respecting Fellow Workers
The Safety Leadership Award winner is recognized at the annual metro Atlanta Amerson Supervisor Safety Award Ceremony each March.

To be eligible for the Safety Leadership award, a supervisor's employer must be an AGC Georgia member in good standing. Record of a willful violation or fatality on a jobsite supervised by an applicant is grounds for disqualification from the award program. If either occurs after submission, AGC Georgia must be notified, and the nominee will be withdrawn from consideration.

The 2022 Safety Leadership Award Program opened for nominations on December 14, 2022. Nominations will be due on February 7, 2023.  The award will be announced at a Safety Breakfast in Kennesaw on March 31, 2023.

Leadership Award Portal

For more information about this award program, please contact the AGC Georgia office at 678.298.4100.

Congratulations to Phillip Noblett for receiving the 2022 Safety Leadership Award!

Phillip Noblett is pictured accepting this award from his regional safety director, Jason Walburn. He also received a flag to hang on his jobsite recognizing this prestigious award and his commitment to building a safety culture through leadership, commitment, and care.